Our News

Webinar: MOBIxDRIVE. – The Smart Eco-Drive Solution for Public Transport

For more safety and comfort as well as lower costs and emissions

InnoTrans from 20 to 23 September 2022 in Berlin

We are happy to welcome you in September in hall 4.1 at our booth 415 in Berlin. Our solution for the mobile world Connects a wide range of systems and applications via a high-performance and secure network Guarantees a secure and stable vehicle-to-shore connection for all communication links Automates the configuration, management and maintenance (updates […]

IT-TRANS: Talk Beat Stettler

At this year’s IT-TRANS, the leading international conference and trade fair for intelligent solutions in public transport, onway CEO Beat Stettler emphasised the importance of a professional IT architecture in vehicles in his technical presentation. This was especially true against the background of the advancing digitalisation in public transport. Stettler also paid special attention to […]

Guest-Webinar: Troubleshooting WLANs with Wireshark

In many companies, the smooth functioning of wireless networks has now become operationally critical.

Always securely networked everywhere

Verkehrsverbund Vorarlberg Public Transport (VVV) began equipping its vehicles with public WLAN in 2017. This public WLAN system was supplied by onway and has since been continuously expanded into a comprehensive bus-to-ground communication system.

Guest webinar: Will QUIC be the new TCP?

QUIC is a new transport protocol designed to speed up Internet traffic. Originally developed by Google, QUIC has been an IETF standard since 2021 (RFC 9000) and is already supported and preferred by most browsers.

Webinar: Full speed into the future

The webinar took place on April 11, 2022, but can be rewatched on our YouTube Channel. It is time to rethink the IT architecture in public transport vehicles. The silo-like legacy systems that have grown over many years, such as on-board computers, displays, passenger counting, video surveillance, etc., have led to a variety of proprietary […]

Search on this site

Actualités

Webinaire : MOBIxDRIVE. – La solution Eco-Drive intelligente pour les transports publics

Pour plus de sécurité et de confort et moins de coûts et d’émissions

InnoTrans du 20 au 23 septembre 2022 à Berlin

C’est avec plaisir que nous vous accueillerons en septembre dans le hall 4.1 au stand 415 à Berlin. Notre solution pour le monde mobile Connecte les systèmes et applications les plus divers via un réseau performant et sécurisé Garantit une connexion véhicule-terre sûre et stable pour toutes les liaisons de communication Automatise la configuration, la […]

IT-TRANS: Talk Beat Stettler

Lors de l’IT-TRANS de cette année, la conférence internationale leader et le salon professionnel des solutions intelligentes dans les transports publics, le directeur d’onway Beat Stettler a souligné dans son exposé l’importance d’une architecture informatique professionnelle dans les véhicules. Et ce, surtout dans le contexte de la numérisation croissante dans les transports publics. M. Stettler […]

Webinaire: Troubleshooting WLANs avec Wireshark

Dans de nombreuses entreprises, le bon fonctionnement des réseaux wireless est devenu critique pour l’exploitation.

Une mise en réseau sûre en tout lieu et en tout temps

La fédération des transports du Vorarlberg (Verkehrsverbund Vorarlberg GmbH, VVV) a commencé à équiper sa flotte de véhicules du système Wi-Fi public en 2017. Ce système de Wi-Fi public a été fourni par onway et n’a cessé d’évoluer depuis lors pour devenir une communication bus-sol complète.

Webinaire: QUIC sera-t-il le successeur de TCP?

QUIC est un nouveau protocole de transport qui vise à accélérer le trafic Internet. Développé à l’origine par Google, QUIC est une norme IETF (RFC 9000) depuis 2021 et est déjà supporté et préféré par la plupart des navigateurs.

Webinaire: En route vers l’avenir

Le webinaire a eu lieu le 11 avril 2022, mais il peut être consulté sur notre chaîne YouTube. Il est temps de repenser l’architecture informatique des véhicules de transport public. Les systèmes patrimoniaux en silo qui se sont développés au cours de nombreuses années, tels que les ordinateurs de bord, les affichages, le comptage des […]

Recherche sur ce site