Our News

Seamless cooperation

On 24 September 2022, Lucerne’s Hotel Palace reopened as the «Mandarin Oriental» following extensive renovation work. The hotel features 136 elegantly furnished rooms, including 48 of the largest suites in the city of Lucerne. Four unique restaurants and bars are under the watchful culinary eye of Michelin-starred Executive Chef Gilad Peled. Rest and relaxation are […]

«Themes in the mobile sector have appealed to me.»

We have interviewed our employees about their tasks and activities at onway. These friendly short interviews provide a little insight into our team and our work. Today you can know more about Stephan Harder […]

onway wins rnv tender

As part of a public tender, Rhein-Neckar-Verkehr GmbH (rnv) sought a supplier for central data routers, management systems, EcoDrive support and subsequent installation of the complete solution in 130 buses and 185 trams within the local public transport system. Thanks to the intelligent IT architecture, all subsystems installed in buses and trains are networked via […]

Smart Eco-Drive solution in public transport

The recording of our exciting webinar on the smart Eco-Drive solution in public transport is now available. Together with TPF/TPG, the University of Applied Sciences Geneva has developed an app that measures the driving style of bus drivers in terms of ecology and comfort and compares it with that of their colleagues. The smart application […]

Will we see each other at InnoTrans 2022?

We are happy to welcome you in September in hall 4.1 at our booth 415 in Berlin. Our solution for the mobile world Connects a wide range of systems and applications via a high-performance and secure network Guarantees a secure and stable vehicle-to-shore connection for all communication links Automates the configuration, management and maintenance (updates […]

«We are never too old for fun in life – after all, we only have one!»

We have interviewed our employees about their tasks and activities at onway. These friendly short interviews provide a little insight into our team and our work. Today you can know more about Sarah Sinn […]

How do you know CarlOS is running on your mobile router?

Booting our routers takes only 50 seconds and is completed with an entertaining light effect. This also indicates that our operating system is working correctly. The Cloud-based Advanced Router Linux Operating System – CarlOS for short – is an operating system developed by onway for network devices such as (mobile) routers and switches or virtual […]

We like to meet young talents

We had the pleasure of meeting many exciting, young and committed people at the contact seminar of Zurich’s IT secondary schools. In addition to recruiting experienced professionals, promoting young talent is an important concern for us. That’s why […]

Our first female computer scientist in the team

After ten years of working in web hosting, Ivana Sikman joins Basile Bluntschli’s team and dives into the world of networking. Welcome dear Ivana, to the onway ag network team. We are very happy to include Ivana as a supporting specialist in […]

Search on this site

Unsere News

onway gewinnt Ausschreibung von rnv

Die Rhein-Neckar-Verkehr GmbH (rnv) suchte per öffentlicher Ausschreibung einen Anbieter für zentrale Datenrouter, Managementsystem, Ecodrive-Unterstützung und Einbau der Gesamtlösung in 130 Bussen und 185 Strassenbahnen des öffentlichen Personennahverkehrs (ÖPNV). Durch die intelligente IT-Architektur werden sämtliche in Bus und Bahn verbauten Subsysteme über einen einzigen Datenrouter vernetzt. Die bisher im Einsatz stehende Anzahl SIM-Karten und Antennen […]

Smarte Eco-Drive-Lösung im öffentlichen Verkehr

Die Aufzeichnung unseres spannenden Webinars zur smarten Eco-Drive-Lösung im öffentlichen Verkehr ist nun verfügbar. Die Fachhochschule Genf hat zusammen mit TPF/TPG (Transports publics fribourgeois SA) eine App entwickelt, die die Fahrweise von Bus-Lenker:innen auf Ökologie und Komfort misst und mit derjenigen von Kolleg:innen vergleicht. Die smarte Applikation überzeugt nicht nur in Zeiten hoher Kraftstoffpreise. Sie […]

Reibungslose Zusammenarbeit

Am 24. September 2022 eröffnet das Luzerner Hotel Palace nach umfassender Renovierung neu als «Mandarin Oriental». Das Hotel verfügt über 136 elegant eingerichtete Zimmer, darunter 48 der grössten Suiten der Stadt Luzern. Vier einzigartige Restaurants und Bars stehen unter der kulinarischen Leitung von Executive Chef und Sternekoch Gilad Peled. Ruhe und Entspannung bieten das SPA […]

Sehen wir uns an der InnoTrans 2022?

Entdecken Sie unser smartes All-in-One System für die moderne IT-Infrastruktur im öffentlichen Verkehr, an der InnoTrans in Berlin. Mit grosser Freude begrüssen wir Sie an der Messe Berlin in der Halle 4.1 an unserem Stand 415. Unsere Lösung für die mobile Welt Verbindet verschiedenste Systeme und Anwendungen über ein performantes und sicheres Netzwerk Garantiert eine sichere und […]

«Wir sind nie zu alt für Spass im Leben – schliesslich haben wir nur eins!»

Wir haben unsere Mitarbeitenden zu ihren Aufgaben und Tätigkeiten bei onway befragt. Diese sympathischen Kurz-Interviews erlauben einen kleinen Einblick in unser Team und unsere Arbeit. Heute erfahren Sie mehr über Sarah Sinn. […]

Woran erkennen Sie, dass CarlOS auf Ihrem mobilen Router läuft?

Das Booten unserer Router dauert nur 50 Sekunden und wird mit einem unterhaltsamen Licht-Effekt abgeschlossen. Damit ist auch angezeigt, dass unser Betriebssystem korrekt funktioniert. Das Cloud-based Advanced Router Linux Operating System – kurz CarlOS – ist ein von onway entwickeltes Betriebssystem für Netzwerkgeräte, wie (mobile) Router und Switches oder virtuelle Netzwerk-Appliances. Es ist portabel und […]

Wir lernen gerne junge Talente kennen

Am Kontaktseminar Zürcher Informatikmittelschulen durften wir viele spannende, junge und engagierte Menschen kennen lernen. Neben der Rekrutierung erfahrener Fachleute ist uns die Nachwuchsförderung ein wichtiges Anliegen. Deshalb […]

Unsere erste Informatikerin im Team

Nach ihrer zehnjährigen Tätigkeit im Webhosting taucht Ivana Sikman im Team von Basile Bluntschli in die Netzwerkwelt ein. Herzlich Willkommen liebe Ivana, bei der onway ag im Netzwerk-Team. Wir freuen uns sehr, Ivana als unterstützende Fachkraft in unsere spannenden und herausfordernden Projekte […]

IT-Ressourcen fokussieren

Die Universitären Psychiatrischen Dienste Bern (UPD) sind das Kompetenzzentrum für Psychiatrie und Psychotherapie in der Hauptstadtregion und eines der renommiertesten Psychiatriespitäler in der Schweiz. Lesen Sie in unserem Referenzbericht, welche Anforderungen […]

Diese Webseite durchsuchen